• Publish Date: Dec 19, 2017
  • Expiry Date: Feb 07, 2018

The United Nations is accepting nominations for the 2018 United Nations Public Service Awards (UNPSA). The UNPSA promotes and rewards innovation and excellence in public services in support of the realization of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and the principle of leaving no one behind.

In 2018, nominations for the Awards are invited in three categories:
  1. Reaching the poorest and most vulnerable through inclusive services and partnerships;
  2. Making institutions inclusive and ensuring participation in decision-making; and
  3. Promoting gender responsive public services to achieve the SDGs.
How to apply
The nomination form can be accessed online via the UNPSA portal at:https://publicadministration.un.org/en/UNPSA. Submission rules and the online application form are available in the six official languages of the United Nations. However, all nominating organizations are encouraged to provide voluntary translations of their nominations in one of the working languages of the United Nations Secretariat, which are English and French.
Deadline for nominations is 7 February 2018.
Further information
Should you need any additional information regarding the nomination process, kindly contact DPADM/DESA at UNPSA2018@un.org.